ACE | Applied Composites Engineering | Aerospace MRO Services

Staff

Full-time fully engaged and committed to our credo.

At ACE, we value our employees and their future. We also know that aviation repair relies on technical knowledge and crafted skills. We employ both experienced A&P mechanics and fabricators then provide extensive training, both in house and at OEMs. With 30 years of composite repair experience, the training curriculum for advanced composites repairs was developed at ACE. We train our technicians in both repair and the basis of new manufacture to fully understand and appreciate the complexity of a composite structure. A well-trained staff along with the combination of our facility, allows ACE to provide some of the most extensive composite repairs in the industry.

We pride ourselves in having some of the best trained technicians in the industry and have been awarded a Certificate of Excellence “Gold Award” from the FAA for actively participating in the FAA aviation technician training program.

Leigh Sargent
Leigh Sargent
President
sargent@appliedcomposites.com
Richard Sohnle
Richard Sohnle
V.P. Operations
rsohnle@appliedcomposites.com
Matt Curts
Matthew Curts
V.P. Finance
mcurts@appliedcomposites.com
Jeff Rybolt
Jeff Rybolt
V.P. Quality
jrybolt@appliedcomposites.com
Ben Lamb
Ben Lamb
V.P. Business Development
blamb@appliedcomposites.com
Chris Pearson - business card
Chris Pearson
MRO Business Development
cpearson@appliedcomposites.com 
Jeff Decker Employee Photo Edited
Jeff Decker
Engineering Manager
jdecker@appliedcomposites.com
Bruce Koors
Bruce Koors
Chief Engineer
bkoors@appliedcomposites.com
MattKnight
Matt Knight
Customer Support Manager
OEM
mknight@appliedcomposites.com
Rusty Jackson
Rusty Jackson
Customer Support Manager
MRO
rjackson@appliedcomposites.com
Mark Neal
Mark Neal
Radome Program Manager
mneal@appliedcomposites.com
Tom Brooks
Tom Brooks
Quality Manager
tbrooks@appliedcomposites.com
Ryan Miller
Ryan Miller
Production Manager – MRO
rmiller@appliedcomposites.com

QR Code Business Card